2015, year in preview.

I only made one resolution for this year, and it was to stop resolving to do things.  I did not meet any of my set resolutions or goals for last year (for various reasons), and it has left me feeling a bit hopeless about 2015.  My win to loss ratio for last year looks pretty dismal, and so I have decided that I do not really want to reflect on 2014, but look forward to this year.

I know I say this every year but I want to do more running.  The last two years my running has been pretty up and down, due in large part to the unending pressure of finishing a PhD and raising a toddler (on my own, for the last part).  This year, my circumstances are slightly different, and so I hope to prioritise running a little bit more.  I have already started organising things differently in my life to accommodate this (and, generally, a more positive lifestyle) including swapping around the days on which Neon Toddler is with me (mainly, in this regard, is the switch of Friday to Saturday nights toddler-free).  The last 18 months have been a bit of a whirlwind of negativity and downward looking, and I need to change that around for myself.  And, I know that running and being active will be a big part of that.

I would also like to loose some weight.  Ideally, I’d like to be 7 to 10 kgs lighter by the end of July, when Helen (of HelsBels) and I take on the 70 mile Saffron Trail ultra.

So, as for goals for 2015, here they are:

Run.  Enjoy running.  Don’t worry about anything else.  (And, maybe sneak a few races in…)

signature_t30mjx7dgiwqczqq7i

4 thoughts on “2015, year in preview.

  1. mawil1 says:

    Finishing a PhD is a major accomplishment ( and doesn’t leave much time for anything else, and difficult also if you are a single parent. Best wishes for next year, please be kinder to yourself!

Leave a Reply

