Scott Jurek and getting ready for my first ultra.

Today I ran with Scott Jurek.  Not just me, obviously, but it was pretty special.  I will admit that I didn’t run the whole course – given that tomorrow is my first ultra, I figured that a little bit was enough.  It was still pretty special, though.2013-10-05 09.33.30

 

Capture3So, that was pretty ace.  He’s such a lovely guy (as if you expected anything different!) and he was very encouraging regarding tomorrow, even writing a (preemptive) congratulatory note in the cover of my Eat and Run.  So now I have to finish.

And that brings me to the next point:

2013-10-05 13.49.00I’m oscillating wildly between terror and confidence regarding tomorrow’s race.  I am pretty sure I will finish – no, scrap that – I know I will finish, but I think it might hurt a lot.  But, as they say, pain only hurts.

Okay.  I’m off to do some foam rolling and some carb eating.  I will let you all know how I go tomorrow, of course!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Scott Jurek and getting ready for my first ultra.

Leave a Reply

