I often randomly think about falling over

When I’m running, I often get a random flash of falling – face first – towards the path.  A flash-back.

256446_10150970732192655_708382733_oTonight it happened, as I was slogging around a terrible feeling 3.82kms.  Aght.  It was awful.  But, then again sometimes awful runs happen.  I stopped halfway though for 5×10 sets of body weight arm presses.  Finished it off with (a total of) 35 regular squats, 35 side foot squats, and 50 leg lifts.

I need to run with my arse more.

Happy Juneathon, kids.

 

6 thoughts on “I often randomly think about falling over

    • Neon Anonymous says:

      I think I would have been happy for people to think I’d been mugged. Mostly I got:
      ‘How’d you do that’
      ‘Running’
      ‘[insert comment about how bad running is for you/bad joke about running into the pavement]’
      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

