Multi-Run Saturday!

Yesterday was Operation TR24 Training day 1!  My aim was to complete four 5km runs, which I didn’t do – but I am counting the day as a success.  I ran 2 5kms and a 6km, but my ankle was starting to get sore and baby Neon was getting a bit whingy and running a temperature when I got home from the final run so I thought it was best to not risk the ankle and to give Mr. Neon a bit of a sick-baby break.

There is one thing I’m not happy about and that’s the pace I ran.  I wanted to go super-easy and keep the pace low, which I didn’t do.  In fact, towards the end of the first run I started racing myself a little bit.  Not cool.

Here are the runs:

run 1run 2run 3

So, overall I’m happy with the runs, and I’m pleased that I went so well doing the three runs.  I’m going to continue to split my long runs up like this, but perhaps with some different distances as well.  I’m thinking I need to add a longer run into the mix – so instead of breaking my 20km into 4 lots of 5km, perhaps a 5km, followed by a 10km, and finish with a 5km.

The only other thing I want to mention is the Jack Daniels VDOT score.  I originally read about this on Mr. Neon’s blog: Tin Man Adventures (this post).  Here is my VDOT score:

em vdot

I’m going to talk more about this in a post of it’s own.

Tonight, a rotisserie  workout and then bed.  My caffeine and sugar reduction is going okay, but I’m tired – except I’ve had two jam sandwiches after dinner which has ruined my sugar reduction today.  At least it wasn’t doughnuts!

Leave a Reply

