PV Week 4 Cross-training and one week of Janathon!

Today was meant to be a 45 minute cross-training session, but I really wanted to go in and get my teaching evaluation forms from my classes last term.  All this led me to one conclusion: ride my bike into the city!  What it means is that instead of 45 minutes of cross-training I dragged my own weight, my super-awesome bike and 12 kilograms of Baby Neon an hour both ways.

I totally love my bike.  I admit that it’s not fast, or light, or going to win the Tour de France.  But, it’s not only badarse and super awesome and all of that stuff.  And, also, Baby Neon’s chair looks something like the captain’s chair from the Enterprise, but pink.

Capture

(well… close enough)

All in all, there is only one conclusion that can be drawn and that is, my bike rules the schools.

wpid-IMAG1104.jpgSo, today:

Intended: 45 minute cross-training

Actual: total of 28.46km, total time of 2:08:54*

*Although this will be uploaded for my Janathon total, you’ll notice that it hasn’t been added to the running total I am keeping on the right hand side of the blog, on which I’m only tracking running.

4 thoughts on “PV Week 4 Cross-training and one week of Janathon!

  1. Nicole says:

    I’ve been trying to find a rear child seat that will install on my townie! I’ve tried two and failed. what kind is yours?!

    • Neon Anonymous says:

      Hi Nicole.
      Sorry it’s taken me so long to respond. My child seat is a BoBike. It’s really great, and detachable, so when I’m riding without my daughter I don’t have to lug it around. She loves it as well.

Leave a Reply

