Project Vienna – Week 2 Review

I think it’s fair to say that this hasn’t been a good week, so before anything else lets look at the data.

  Intended Actual
Monday XT 30 mins XT 30 mins (bike)
Tuesday Easy 5-8km 7.43km
Wednesday Easy 3-5km 5.10km
Thursday Easy 5-8km
Friday Rest 8.01km
Saturday Easy 10-11km 5.02km
Sunday Easy 3-5km
TOTAL 26-37km 25.56km

So, I didn’t make my minimum distance, but by less than half a kilometer, so that’s not too bad.  The big problem was my legs – more specifically my left calf.  I probably could have run yesterday, but at this stage of my training I would rather miss one run that hurt myself even more and miss a whole lot more.

The biggest demon that I now have to face is to just get on with week 3, rather than trying to ‘make up the long run I missed last week.  Ah well.

Plus – both Janathon and Jantastic start tomorrow, so that will be great motivation!

Leave a Reply

