One whole A&E free year!

image

This time last year, a very exhausted Mr. Neon left the obstetrics ward at Chelsea and Westminster hospital and I was left alone for the first time with baby Neon. I was tired, scared, anxious and overwhelmed. Back then I had no idea what the first twelve months would hold. I didn’t really know what kinds of changes would occur or how we would deal with it.

In the last year I have watched this crazy, beautiful, independent, vivacious child blossom. I am proud to be her mum, and I am very excited for the next year and beyond!

For the record, there was one trip to A&E. It resulted in an insane scar across my eye and an equally garley one on my knee. That’s right, it was a running injury and nothing to do with the little hurricane we call baby Neon.

Posted on-the-run on my HTC One X

Leave a Reply

